Do you offer refunds or credits?
You will receive statement credit for a prorated amount for removing team members and/or switching between paid plans based on the remaining time on your current billing period. If you cancel a subscription, you will continue to have access to your premium features through the end of the current billing period and then the subscirption will expire so you are not charged for future subscription renewals.
However, we do not offer refunds or credits for cancellations.
Learn more about managing account settings here.
- Manage basic account settings, like email and password.
- Manage subscription settings.
- Manage team settings.
You can also check out these other help articles to learn about working with folios:
- Creating folios
- Working with modules
- Working with canvases
- Working with sections
- Collaborating on folios
- Sharing folios
- Saving folios as templates
- Managing folios on the team dashboard
Or check out these articles to learn more about getting started in Xtensio: