Teams

Each Xtensio team workspace is super private and secure. Here, you'll find instructions on managing team settings, user roles, managing the shared style guide and saving team templates.
  • Manage style guide fonts

    Team owners and admins can add new fonts from Google, the system or Xtensio’s pre-set fonts. Full Access users can also upload custom font files. Choose fonts that your team regularly uses when creating brand deliverables. These could be your organization’s fonts or you can add the most popular fonts you use when creating client […]

  • Manage style guide colors

    Team owners and admins can manually add colors, pick colors from a website URL or upload a color swatch to match your Style Guide to your organization’s, or your client’s, branding guidelines. The custom color palette can include up to 27 colors. Add to Xtensio’s existing color palette, replace it with your own or add […]

  • Change team logo

    Keep in mind you must be the team owner or a team admin to access the team settings. To update the team logo: Select the “team settings” link under the profile menu at the top right of any page in the app. On the pop-up that appears, click the “change logo” to upload the image […]

  • Change team name

    Keep in mind you must be the team owner or a team admin to access the team settings. To change the team’s name: Select the “team settings” link under the profile menu at the top right of any page in the app. On the pop-up that appears, type in your new team name in the […]

  • Switch between dashboards

    You, your team members, and guests can log in to your team dashboard directly via your team’s URL (e.g. myteam.xtensio.com). Just type in the team URL that you want to login to and enter your login credentials. If you’re part of multiple team workspaces, you can also switch between dashboards while logged into your account. […]

  • Manage the style guide

    Team owners and admins can customize the font styles and colors available for your team when creating new projects.   Add new fonts from Google, the system, or Xtensio’s preset fonts. Agency users can also upload custom font files. Learn more about updating style guide fonts here. You can manually add colors, pick colors from a […]

  • Team User Roles

    4 different user roles can be a part of an Xtensio team workspace. Owner – This is the user that creates the team account. They have access to all features and unlimited projects, including managing the style guide, and can manage team members and billing. Admins – Admins have access to all features and unlimited […]

  • Manage team members and guests

    On Xtensio’s plans, owners and admins can add, remove, or change access levels for different users on the team workspace.  To add new members to your team: Select the “Manage team members” link under your profile menu at the top right of any page when logged into your team dashboard. Enter the email of the […]

FAQs

Xtensio is the easiest way for teams to create, share, and manage all of their business documents. You can create stunning pitches, sales sheets, reports, case studies, agendas, and more, with no design experience. You can add images, videos, tables, buttons, and other interactive modules to your projects. Drag and drop, resize, change backgrounds, colors. Share a link. Present a digital slideshow. Export a PDF/PNG.

An Xtensio project is a live webpage, a full-screen digital slideshow presentation, and an exportable PDF/PNG document all-in-one. Your projects are responsive, collaborative, and completely customizable.

You can start from an instructional template, editable example, or a blank project to build all your business documents and presentations with the ease of drag and drop. Add team members and guests to work together in real-time on the cloud. Changes instantly sync to the live version of the project so both internal and external stakeholders are always up-to-date. Projects are the next generation of flexible documents and presentations.

You can create any sort of business content you need – one-pagers, fact sheets, pitches and proposals, press releases, employee handbooks, reports, strategy canvases, landing pages, and more. Check out our library of instructional templates and editable examples.

A project is your personal copy made from a template. It’s a live page you can edit, collaborate on, and share. Instructional templates guide you in creating a variety of business content

Yes. All Xtensio plans include 128 bit SSL encryption and backups to ensure your data is secure. You can make shared project links private and even password protect them for added security. Here’s more on the range of sharing options on Xtensio, from completely private to public.

What makes Xtensio so great is the variety of options you have to share your work. There are 9 ways to share your Xtensio documents (projects). Collaborate privately, share a link, embed on your website, send in an email, share on social, save a team template, publish templates and generate leads, present a full-screen slideshow, or download your project as a PDF/PNG. Learn more.

 

Yes!  Our plans are meant to be collaborative. All plans include real-time collaboration. You can add unlimited team members on the free plan. To add guests and set access levels, upgrade to a premium plan for more control. You can check out features, pricing and details here on our pricing page.

 

Unlike other presentation or document creators, Xtensio works like a web builder so you can easily drag and drop interactive content, customize the layout, and change colors, fonts, backgrounds to get professional-looking business content out the door quickly, without needing a designer.

You can collaborate with team members and guests to work together in real-time on the cloud. And the flexibility to share projects as live web links, digital slideshow presentations, or exportable PDF/PNGs means you don’t have to jump between tools when creating different deliverables. Check out this page to see how Xtensio outpaces the competition.

Yes. You can upgrade, downgrade, switch between monthly or yearly options, or cancel at any time. To make changes, go to your billing settings.

If you cancel your plan, premium features will remain active until the end of your current billing period. When the subscription expires, your account will be removed from the system entirely.