Create your team

You’ll create your team workspace when you login for the first time as a free user. You may also be invited to join a team that someone else has already created.

Here’s how to set up your team:

  • Choose a team name: We’ll use this name your team dashboard and address your team members in notifications.
  • Choose a team URL: This is where you, your team members and guests will login. This URL will also be attached to all folios created or transferred into the team account.
  • Add your logo: Your logo will replace the Xtensio logo whenever you, your team members or guests are logged into the team dashboard.
  • Add your fonts: Add fonts from Google, set the default font and remove unnecessary fonts. These will be the fonts available for all team members to use when logged into the team dashboard. Learn more.
  • Add your team members: Give access to clients and coworkers. Learn more about different team user roles here.
  • Create shared team templates: Save any folio you or your team members create as a custom template to reuse again and again. You can save templates privately or share with the team.
  • Set up shared channels: Channels are like team folders – organize your folios into different categories and make them Team Visible to give your whole team access. Or keep the channel private and individually add team members and guests to edit and add folios to the channel.
Create-a-Team

Learn more about managing account settings here.

You can also check out these other help articles to learn about working with folios:

Or check out these articles to learn more about getting started in Xtensio:

Did this article answer your question?

FAQs

No. Credits can be purchased as a one-time purchase. Your account will remain on the free plan and your credits will never expire from your account.

Find Xtensio’s terms of service and our privacy policy on our website.
We offer bulk licensing discounts for qualifying non-profits and NGOs.

We offer 50% off the Business plan for non-profits and NGOs. Fill out our nonprofit application to get started.

On all Xtensio plans, you can invite as many people as you’d like to collaborate on any of your folios. You can learn more about collaboration here and team user roles here.

We do! We offer licensing options for classrooms, departments, and institutions. See our Education page for more info and fill out our EDU application.

Revision history backs up your work as you’re editing and allows you to revert to old versions of your folios.
Xtensio automatically saves your work as you complete a folio. You can view or revert to previously saved versions of your folio. Learn more.

We do not currently have trials. Schedule a demo to learn more.

Xtensio for Business is live! You can schedule a 30-minute demo with us to learn more about how the plan can benefit your team.

Yes. All Xtensio plans include 128 bit SSL encryption and backups to ensure your data is secure. You can make shared folio links private on premium plans. Here’s more on the range of sharing options on Xtensio, from completely private to public.

No. You can try all of our free templates with any of your plans. The limitations are only on your active folios.
Xtensio branding appears on all shared versions of your folios on the Free plan.

For Free accounts, Xtensio’s logo appears on exports, as well as publicly shared links to your work (footer, canvases, preview mode, presentation mode…) On Paid accounts, the Xtensio logo is removed from your folios.

A folio is an active project on your dashboard. When you save a template, this becomes an active folio.

A folio is your personal copy made from a template. It’s a live page you can edit, collaborate on and share. Here’s more on Making a Folio.

Yes, the free plan is really free. You will never be asked to provide credit card information for Xtensio’s free account.
If you’d like to stay on the free plan and create more than two folios, you can always delete/archive a folio to make room for a new one.