Adding images to your folio

There are two different ways to add images to your folios.

  • You can insert an image module via the “Add +” icon at the top left of your edit screen, the “+” icon at the top left of each canvas, or the “+” icon on the floating menu at the right of the section.
  • On the module pop-up, select the “image module,” then you can click on the pencil icon to upload an image from your desktop or the link icon to enter a URL to the image.

  • You can also insert an image into any text module via the “insert image” icon on your toolbar. Just place your cursor inside the text module where you’d like the image to go and select “insert image” on your toolbar to upload an image.
 adding-images-to-the-folio

And you’re able to add background images behind each element in the folio. Learn more about working with modules here and your toolbar here.

 

Did this article answer your question?

FAQs

Xtensio is the easiest way for teams to create, share, and manage all of their business documents. You can create stunning pitches, sales sheets, reports, case studies, agendas, and more, with no design experience. You can add images, videos, tables, buttons, and other interactive modules to your folios. Drag and drop, resize, change backgrounds, colors. Share a link. Present a digital slideshow. Export a PDF/PNG.

A folio is a live webpage, a full-screen digital slideshow presentation, and an exportable PDF/PNG document all-in-one. Folios are responsive, collaborative, and completely customizable.

You can start from an instructional template, editable example, or a blank folio to build all your business documents and presentations with the ease of drag and drop. Add team members and guests to work together in real-time on the cloud. Changes instantly sync to the live version of the folio so both internal and external stakeholders are always up-to-date. Folios are the next generation of flexible documents and presentations.

You can create any sort of business content you need – one-pagers, fact sheets, pitches and proposals, press releases, employee handbooks, reports, strategy canvases, landing pages, and more. Check out our library of instructional templates and editable examples.

A folio is your personal copy made from a template. It’s a live page you can edit, collaborate on, and share. Instructional templates guide you in creating a variety of business content

Yes. All Xtensio plans include 128 bit SSL encryption and backups to ensure your data is secure. You can make shared folio links private and even password protect them for added security. Here’s more on the range of sharing options on Xtensio, from completely private to public.

What makes Xtensio so great is the variety of options you have to share your work. You can invite users to collaborate. You can present your work as a full-screen digital slideshow. Export it as a PNG or PDF. Share it as a live web link or embed it on your website. Xtensio is the most flexible platform for sharing business collateral.

Our plans are meant to be collaborative. You can add 2 Free guests on the Basic Access and unlimited guests on the Full Access plan. You can also add team members to your plans with a seat cost. You can check out features, pricing and details here on our pricing page.

 

Unlike other presentation or document creators, Xtensio works like a web builder so you can easily drag and drop interactive content, customize the layout, and change colors, fonts, backgrounds to get professional-looking business content out the door quickly, without needing a designer.

You can collaborate with team members and guests to work together in real-time on the cloud. And the flexibility to share folios as live web links, digital slideshow presentations, or exportable PDF/PNGs means you don’t have to jump between tools when creating different deliverables. Check out this page to see how Xtensio outpaces the competition.

Yes. You can upgrade, downgrade, switch between monthly or yearly options, or cancel at any time. To make changes, go to your billing settings.

If you cancel your plan, premium features will remain active until the end of your current billing period. When the subscription expires, your account will be removed from the system entirely.