Share channels

You can share a batch of folios with team members, stakeholders, or clients using channels. Say you want to share all of your personas with your marketing team or share a specific persona, lean canvas, and content strategy with a single client. By sharing a channel link, you are able to share multiple folios at one time. Channels essentially work like collaborative folders to group folios together and work together internally on groups of folios.

You can also share the channel as a link externally. On the free plan, all channel links will be public and visible by anyone on the web. You can make shared channel links private on premium plans. Private channels will only be viewable by you and your channel collaborators.

  • To share a channel outside the team, hover over the specific channel on the left sidebar and click on the share (link) icon.
  • Or if you’re active on the channel view, click “Get Link” at the top of the channel view.
  • If link sharing is turned off, switch the toggle to make the channel link public.
  • After turning on link sharing, you can grab the unique URL or share via the social media buttons.

Just like individual folios, you can even password protect the whole channel link on the Business plan. In this case, anyone who opens the link will have to input a password to access the folios.

Customize-channel-landing-page
Here are other things you can do with channels:

Did this article answer your question?

FAQs

No. Credits can be purchased as a one-time purchase. Your account will remain on the free plan and your credits will never expire from your account.

Find Xtensio’s terms of service and our privacy policy on our website.
We offer bulk licensing discounts for qualifying non-profits and NGOs.

We offer 50% off the Business plan for non-profits and NGOs. Fill out our nonprofit application to get started.

On all Xtensio plans, you can invite as many people as you’d like to collaborate on any of your folios. You can learn more about collaboration here and team user roles here.

We do! We offer licensing options for classrooms, departments, and institutions. See our Education page for more info and fill out our EDU application.

Revision history backs up your work as you’re editing and allows you to revert to old versions of your folios.
Xtensio automatically saves your work as you complete a folio. You can view or revert to previously saved versions of your folio. Learn more.

We do not currently have trials. Schedule a demo to learn more.

Xtensio for Business is live! You can schedule a 30-minute demo with us to learn more about how the plan can benefit your team.

Yes. All Xtensio plans include 128 bit SSL encryption and backups to ensure your data is secure. You can make shared folio links private on premium plans. Here’s more on the range of sharing options on Xtensio, from completely private to public.

No. You can try all of our free templates with any of your plans. The limitations are only on your active folios.
Xtensio branding appears on all shared versions of your folios on the Free plan.

For Free accounts, Xtensio’s logo appears on exports, as well as publicly shared links to your work (footer, canvases, preview mode, presentation mode…) On Paid accounts, the Xtensio logo is removed from your folios.

A folio is an active project on your dashboard. When you save a template, this becomes an active folio.

A folio is your personal copy made from a template. It’s a live page you can edit, collaborate on and share. Here’s more on Making a Folio.

Yes, the free plan is really free. You will never be asked to provide credit card information for Xtensio’s free account.
If you’d like to stay on the free plan and create more than two folios, you can always delete/archive a folio to make room for a new one.