Folders

Collaborative folders help you organize your Xtensio dashboard and projects. Here, you'll find instructions on how to create new folders, add and remove projects into different folders, change collaboration access levels, and share projects outside the team.
  • Organize projects with folders

    You can use collaborative folder to group projects by topic, project, term, or any other category that helps you stay focused and organized. Your projects can be added to multiple folders and these can be shared with specific team members, made team-visible, or kept private. This section of our help center will guide you through: […]

  • Create a new folder

    Navigate to the sidebar on the left-hand side to select “+ New Folder” and give your folder a name. You can organize your projects by document type, client, or department. Here are some examples of ways you can group your projects: By Type: Persona, Lean Canvas, SWOT Analysis, Content Strategy, etc. By Client: Company 1, […]

  • Adding and removing folder collaborators

    Choose a folder on the sidebar. You will see a navigation bar at the top of the screen where you can manage your folder settings and collaborator access levels.  Folder collaboration gives members and guests editing access to all projects in the folder and these collaborators will automatically be given editing access to any projects […]

  • Folder roles

    Xtensio’s team plans allow you to add different user roles to the account so all of your team members, clients, and important stakeholders will be able to work together. The team dashboards are completely private and secure and the team owner and admins can control access levels to add and remove team members and guests […]

  • Customize the folder landing page

    The sharable folder landing page is a great way to present all the documents you created for a certain project with your team members or clients for view only access. When you share the link to your folder, the visitor will land on a simple page with all of your projects neatly organized and be […]

  • Share folders

    You can share a batch of projects with team members, stakeholders, or clients to give them viewing access by using shared folder links. By sharing a folder link, you can share multiple projects at one time. Collaborative folders allow you to group projects together, collaborate on groups of projects and share projects in batches. Folders […]

  • Add projects to folders

    Hover your mouse above a project and press on the # icon next to the labels. A popup will appear prompting you to select from the folders you’ve already created, or you can type in a new category name.  You can attach as many folders to a project as you’d like. Add and remove projects […]

FAQs

Xtensio is the easiest way for teams to create, share, and manage all of their business documents. You can create stunning pitches, sales sheets, reports, case studies, agendas, and more, with no design experience. You can add images, videos, tables, buttons, and other interactive modules to your projects. Drag and drop, resize, change backgrounds, colors. Share a link. Present a digital slideshow. Export a PDF/PNG.

An Xtensio project is a live webpage, a full-screen digital slideshow presentation, and an exportable PDF/PNG document all-in-one. Your projects are responsive, collaborative, and completely customizable.

You can start from an instructional template, editable example, or a blank project to build all your business documents and presentations with the ease of drag and drop. Add team members and guests to work together in real-time on the cloud. Changes instantly sync to the live version of the project so both internal and external stakeholders are always up-to-date. Projects are the next generation of flexible documents and presentations.

You can create any sort of business content you need – one-pagers, fact sheets, pitches and proposals, press releases, employee handbooks, reports, strategy canvases, landing pages, and more. Check out our library of instructional templates and editable examples.

A project is your personal copy made from a template. It’s a live page you can edit, collaborate on, and share. Instructional templates guide you in creating a variety of business content

Yes. All Xtensio plans include 128 bit SSL encryption and backups to ensure your data is secure. You can make shared project links private and even password protect them for added security. Here’s more on the range of sharing options on Xtensio, from completely private to public.

What makes Xtensio so great is the variety of options you have to share your work. There are 9 ways to share your Xtensio documents (projects). Collaborate privately, share a link, embed on your website, send in an email, share on social, save a team template, publish templates and generate leads, present a full-screen slideshow, or download your project as a PDF/PNG. Learn more.

 

Yes!  Our plans are meant to be collaborative. All plans include real-time collaboration. You can add unlimited team members on the free plan. To add guests and set access levels, upgrade to a premium plan for more control. You can check out features, pricing and details here on our pricing page.

 

Unlike other presentation or document creators, Xtensio works like a web builder so you can easily drag and drop interactive content, customize the layout, and change colors, fonts, backgrounds to get professional-looking business content out the door quickly, without needing a designer.

You can collaborate with team members and guests to work together in real-time on the cloud. And the flexibility to share projects as live web links, digital slideshow presentations, or exportable PDF/PNGs means you don’t have to jump between tools when creating different deliverables. Check out this page to see how Xtensio outpaces the competition.

Yes. You can upgrade, downgrade, switch between monthly or yearly options, or cancel at any time. To make changes, go to your billing settings.

If you cancel your plan, premium features will remain active until the end of your current billing period. When the subscription expires, your account will be removed from the system entirely.