Add password protection to shared links

You can password protect your shared folio, template and channel links on the Business plan. Learn how.

On the Business plan, the owner of a folio, template or channel can add password protection when sharing links to any of these.

  • Select ‘Get Link’ to open the link sharing pop-up, this can be found at the top right of the folio edit screen.  (You can check out these articles for more on sharing links to your your individual folios, your custom templates or your channels.)
  • Check the ‘password protection’ option at the top of the pop-up.
  • Enter a password that you are willing to share with people you’d like to view the folio.
  • Click save and copy the link, send it directly via email or grab the embeddable iframe code. Make sure that anyone you want to view the folio knows the password you added.

Learn more about sharing links.

Did this article answer your question?