How-to guides

Along with each of our instructional templates and editable examples, we create how-to guides that provide step-by-step instructions for adding your own information to the templates.

You can browse through all how-to guides here. Or you can find the template you’d like to use on our templates page and access the instructional guide from the template landing page. Follow along with the guide to fill in the template for your specific need, and keep in mind you can always add/remove content and customize the look and feel to match your brand’s needs.

If you don’t see a template or guide you need in the gallery, reach out to share your suggestion for a new template. Or you can always start with a blank folio and create your own custom templates for your team to use internally, or publish and share with the community.

Here are some other help articles to learn about working with folios:

Did this article answer your question?

FAQs

Xtensio is the easiest way for teams to create, share, and manage all of their business documents. You can create stunning pitches, sales sheets, reports, case studies, agendas, and more, with no design experience. You can add images, videos, tables, buttons, and other interactive modules to your folios. Drag and drop, resize, change backgrounds, colors. Share a link. Present a digital slideshow. Export a PDF/PNG.

A folio is a live webpage, a full-screen digital slideshow presentation, and an exportable PDF/PNG document all-in-one. Folios are responsive, collaborative, and completely customizable.

You can start from an instructional template, editable example, or a blank folio to build all your business documents and presentations with the ease of drag and drop. Add team members and guests to work together in real-time on the cloud. Changes instantly sync to the live version of the folio so both internal and external stakeholders are always up-to-date. Folios are the next generation of flexible documents and presentations.

You can create any sort of business content you need – one-pagers, fact sheets, pitches and proposals, press releases, employee handbooks, reports, strategy canvases, landing pages, and more. Check out our library of instructional templates and editable examples.

A folio is your personal copy made from a template. It’s a live page you can edit, collaborate on, and share. Instructional templates guide you in creating a variety of business content

Yes. All Xtensio plans include 128 bit SSL encryption and backups to ensure your data is secure. You can make shared folio links private and even password protect them for added security. Here’s more on the range of sharing options on Xtensio, from completely private to public.

What makes Xtensio so great is the variety of options you have to share your work. You can invite users to collaborate. You can present your work as a full-screen digital slideshow. Export it as a PNG or PDF. Share it as a live web link or embed it on your website. Xtensio is the most flexible platform for sharing business collateral.

Our plans are meant to be collaborative. You can add 2 Free guests on the Basic Access and unlimited guests on the Full Access plan. You can also add team members to your plans with a seat cost. You can check out features, pricing and details here on our pricing page.

 

Unlike other presentation or document creators, Xtensio works like a web builder so you can easily drag and drop interactive content, customize the layout, and change colors, fonts, backgrounds to get professional-looking business content out the door quickly, without needing a designer.

You can collaborate with team members and guests to work together in real-time on the cloud. And the flexibility to share folios as live web links, digital slideshow presentations, or exportable PDF/PNGs means you don’t have to jump between tools when creating different deliverables. Check out this page to see how Xtensio outpaces the competition.

Yes. You can upgrade, downgrade, switch between monthly or yearly options, or cancel at any time. To make changes, go to your billing settings.

If you cancel your plan, premium features will remain active until the end of your current billing period. When the subscription expires, your account will be removed from the system entirely.