Manage style guide fonts

Add custom fonts to the style guide

On the Free and Pro plans, you can add new fonts from Google, the system or Xtensio’s pre-set fonts. Business users can also upload custom font files. Choose fonts that your team regularly uses when creating brand deliverables. These could be your organization’s fonts or you can add the most popular fonts you use when creating client collateral.

  • Locate the ‘style guide’ under your profile menu on your team dashboard.
  • Search and add fonts.
  • Business users can also upload custom fonts – ttf, otf, woff, and woff2 files are accepted. By uploading a custom font, you confirm that your organization has the appropriate rights to use these font families.

Set your team’s default font and remove unused font styles. For teams creating in-house collateral, set the default font to align with your organizations’ style guide. For teams creating a variety of branded documents for different clients, set your most-used font style as the default font and add other commonly used fonts to your style guide so they’re available for team members under the font style selection.

  • Mark the star next to the font you want to set as your team’s default setting. All new folios created by any team member will have this font automatically applied.
  • Click the X next to fonts that your team doesn’t regularly use to remove them from your team’s available fonts. This will cut out confusion by limiting the fonts available for team members and guests. Plus, the less number of fonts available, the faster your folios will load.
Learn more about managing the team style guide here.

Here are more help articles to learn about working with folios:

Or check out these articles to learn more about team settings in Xtensio:

Did this article answer your question?

FAQs

No. Credits can be purchased as a one-time purchase. Your account will remain on the free plan and your credits will never expire from your account.

Find Xtensio’s terms of service and our privacy policy on our website.
We offer bulk licensing discounts for qualifying non-profits and NGOs.

We offer 50% off the Business plan for non-profits and NGOs. Fill out our nonprofit application to get started.

On all Xtensio plans, you can invite as many people as you’d like to collaborate on any of your folios. You can learn more about collaboration here and team user roles here.

We do! We offer licensing options for classrooms, departments, and institutions. See our Education page for more info and fill out our EDU application.

Revision history backs up your work as you’re editing and allows you to revert to old versions of your folios.
Xtensio automatically saves your work as you complete a folio. You can view or revert to previously saved versions of your folio. Learn more.

We do not currently have trials. Schedule a demo to learn more.

Xtensio for Business is live! You can schedule a 30-minute demo with us to learn more about how the plan can benefit your team.

Yes. All Xtensio plans include 128 bit SSL encryption and backups to ensure your data is secure. You can make shared folio links private on premium plans. Here’s more on the range of sharing options on Xtensio, from completely private to public.

No. You can try all of our free templates with any of your plans. The limitations are only on your active folios.
Xtensio branding appears on all shared versions of your folios on the Free plan.

For Free accounts, Xtensio’s logo appears on exports, as well as publicly shared links to your work (footer, canvases, preview mode, presentation mode…) On Paid accounts, the Xtensio logo is removed from your folios.

A folio is an active project on your dashboard. When you save a template, this becomes an active folio.

A folio is your personal copy made from a template. It’s a live page you can edit, collaborate on and share. Here’s more on Making a Folio.

Yes, the free plan is really free. You will never be asked to provide credit card information for Xtensio’s free account.
If you’d like to stay on the free plan and create more than two folios, you can always delete/archive a folio to make room for a new one.