Team User Roles

Add different users to your team and control different access levels to your organization’s collateral.

There are 4 different user roles that can be a part of an Xtensio team workspace.

  • Owner – This is the user that creates the team account. They have access to all features and unlimited folios, including managing the style guide, and are able to manage team members and billing.
  • Admins – Admins have access to all features and unlimited folios, and are part of Team Visible channels. Admins are also able to manage team members and the style guide, but will not have access to billing.
  • Team Members – Team members have access to all premium features on your team plan and can create an unlimited number of folios. These users are part of Team Visible channels. Team Members will not be able to manage the style guide nor add team members or premium guests.
  • Premium Guests – Guests can edit as many folios as you need them to, but they will not be able to create new folios. Guests are not part of Team Visible channels but can be added as individual channel collaborators. This gives you more control of your organization’s collateral and is a good option for adding clients to work with your team on folios created for their projects. Premium guests will not have access to all team features.

Learn more about plans and features here.

Xtensio Team User Roles

Learn more about managing account settings here.

You can also check out these other help articles to learn about working with folios:

Or check out these articles to learn more about getting started in Xtensio:

Did this article answer your question?

FAQs

No. Credits can be purchased as a one-time purchase. Your account will remain on the free plan and your credits will never expire from your account.

Find Xtensio’s terms of service and our privacy policy on our website.
We offer bulk licensing discounts for qualifying non-profits and NGOs.

We offer 50% off the Business plan for non-profits and NGOs. Fill out our nonprofit application to get started.

On all Xtensio plans, you can invite as many people as you’d like to collaborate on any of your folios. You can learn more about collaboration here and team user roles here.

We do! We offer licensing options for classrooms, departments, and institutions. See our Education page for more info and fill out our EDU application.

Revision history backs up your work as you’re editing and allows you to revert to old versions of your folios.
Xtensio automatically saves your work as you complete a folio. You can view or revert to previously saved versions of your folio. Learn more.

We do not currently have trials. Schedule a demo to learn more.

Xtensio for Business is live! You can schedule a 30-minute demo with us to learn more about how the plan can benefit your team.

Yes. All Xtensio plans include 128 bit SSL encryption and backups to ensure your data is secure. You can make shared folio links private on premium plans. Here’s more on the range of sharing options on Xtensio, from completely private to public.

No. You can try all of our free templates with any of your plans. The limitations are only on your active folios.
Xtensio branding appears on all shared versions of your folios on the Free plan.

For Free accounts, Xtensio’s logo appears on exports, as well as publicly shared links to your work (footer, canvases, preview mode, presentation mode…) On Paid accounts, the Xtensio logo is removed from your folios.

A folio is an active project on your dashboard. When you save a template, this becomes an active folio.

A folio is your personal copy made from a template. It’s a live page you can edit, collaborate on and share. Here’s more on Making a Folio.

Yes, the free plan is really free. You will never be asked to provide credit card information for Xtensio’s free account.
If you’d like to stay on the free plan and create more than two folios, you can always delete/archive a folio to make room for a new one.