Copy or move sections to other folios

Copy or move individual sections from one folio to another to save time. Combine your folios.

To merge two complete folios, you can copy or move individual sections from one folio to another.

Moving a section to another folio simply transfers that section from one folio to another. Copying a section from one to another will allow you to use the same section in different folios.

To move a section:

  • Select the 3-dot “more” icon on the floating menu at the right of the section.
  • Choose ‘move to folio’
  • You’ll then be prompted to choose which folio you’d like to merge the section with.
Move section between folios

To copy a section:

  • Select the 3-dot “more” icon on the floating menu at the right of the section.
  • Choose ‘copy to folio.’
  • You’ll then be prompted to choose which folio you’d like to merge the section with.
Copy a section from one folio into another

Here are some other functions you can use when working with sections:

You can also check out these help articles to learn about working with folios:

Or check out these articles to learn more about getting started in Xtensio:

Did this article answer your question?

FAQs

No. Credits can be purchased as a one-time purchase. Your account will remain on the free plan and your credits will never expire from your account.

Find Xtensio’s terms of service and our privacy policy on our website.
We offer bulk licensing discounts for qualifying non-profits and NGOs.

We offer 50% off the Business plan for non-profits and NGOs. Fill out our nonprofit application to get started.

On all Xtensio plans, you can invite as many people as you’d like to collaborate on any of your folios. You can learn more about collaboration here and team user roles here.

We do! We offer licensing options for classrooms, departments, and institutions. See our Education page for more info and fill out our EDU application.

Revision history backs up your work as you’re editing and allows you to revert to old versions of your folios.
Xtensio automatically saves your work as you complete a folio. You can view or revert to previously saved versions of your folio. Learn more.

We do not currently have trials. Schedule a demo to learn more.

Xtensio for Business is live! You can schedule a 30-minute demo with us to learn more about how the plan can benefit your team.

Yes. All Xtensio plans include 128 bit SSL encryption and backups to ensure your data is secure. You can make shared folio links private on premium plans. Here’s more on the range of sharing options on Xtensio, from completely private to public.

No. You can try all of our free templates with any of your plans. The limitations are only on your active folios.
Xtensio branding appears on all shared versions of your folios on the Free plan.

For Free accounts, Xtensio’s logo appears on exports, as well as publicly shared links to your work (footer, canvases, preview mode, presentation mode…) On Paid accounts, the Xtensio logo is removed from your folios.

A folio is an active project on your dashboard. When you save a template, this becomes an active folio.

A folio is your personal copy made from a template. It’s a live page you can edit, collaborate on and share. Here’s more on Making a Folio.

Yes, the free plan is really free. You will never be asked to provide credit card information for Xtensio’s free account.
If you’d like to stay on the free plan and create more than two folios, you can always delete/archive a folio to make room for a new one.