Dashboard Basics

  • Your dashboard

    Your dashboard is where all of your active folios live – where you can create new folios from a blank folio, template or example, and manage your team and collaborators. Everyone on the team workspace will have their own dashboard. You can manage your collaborators and your projects straight from the dashboard view to streamline […]

  • Duplicate a folio

    You can create a copy of any folio to use it as a starting point for your next project. On your dashboard view, hover over the folio card you want to make a copy of and select the 3-dot “more” menu at the bottom of the folio card. If you’re inside the editor, open the […]

  • Archive and delete folios

    Delete an active folio from your dashboard. Recover an archived folio if you need to edit or share it again. You can delete folios that you no longer need on your dashboard, or if you’ve reached your folio limit and want to remove a folio to make room for a new one. To do so: […]

  • Switch dashboard view

    Switch your dashboard view to filter folios that you’ve created versus folios have been shared with you. Filter which folios you view on your dashboard. Click on the “All Folios” button along the far left side of your dashboard. A dropdown menu will appear, allowing you to toggle between “My folios only” and folios that […]

FAQs

No. Credits can be purchased as a one-time purchase. Your account will remain on the free plan and your credits will never expire from your account.

Find Xtensio’s terms of service and our privacy policy on our website.
We offer bulk licensing discounts for qualifying non-profits and NGOs.

We offer 50% off the Business plan for non-profits and NGOs. Fill out our nonprofit application to get started.

On all Xtensio plans, you can invite as many people as you’d like to collaborate on any of your folios. You can learn more about collaboration here and team user roles here.

We do! We offer licensing options for classrooms, departments, and institutions. See our Education page for more info and fill out our EDU application.

Revision history backs up your work as you’re editing and allows you to revert to old versions of your folios.
Xtensio automatically saves your work as you complete a folio. You can view or revert to previously saved versions of your folio. Learn more.

We do not currently have trials. Schedule a demo to learn more.

Xtensio for Business is live! You can schedule a 30-minute demo with us to learn more about how the plan can benefit your team.

Yes. All Xtensio plans include 128 bit SSL encryption and backups to ensure your data is secure. You can make shared folio links private on premium plans. Here’s more on the range of sharing options on Xtensio, from completely private to public.

No. You can try all of our free templates with any of your plans. The limitations are only on your active folios.
Xtensio branding appears on all shared versions of your folios on the Free plan.

For Free accounts, Xtensio’s logo appears on exports, as well as publicly shared links to your work (footer, canvases, preview mode, presentation mode…) On Paid accounts, the Xtensio logo is removed from your folios.

A folio is an active project on your dashboard. When you save a template, this becomes an active folio.

A folio is your personal copy made from a template. It’s a live page you can edit, collaborate on and share. Here’s more on Making a Folio.

Yes, the free plan is really free. You will never be asked to provide credit card information for Xtensio’s free account.
If you’d like to stay on the free plan and create more than two folios, you can always delete/archive a folio to make room for a new one.