Currently set to Index
Currently set to Follow

Dashboard

Your dashboard is your team’s home base. This is where all of your projects will live and be accessed by your team players. Here's everything you need to know about managing the collaborative team dashboard and organizing projects and collaborators with shared channels.

Dashboard Basics (4)

  • Your dashboard

    Your dashboard is where all of your active projects live – where you can create new projects from a blank project, template, or example, manage your team, and your projects to streamline your workflow. Use collaborative channels to group projects, collaborate with your team on projects and organize them per topic or project Add project […]

  • Duplicate a project

    You can create a copy of any of your projects in a couple of clicks. You can duplicate a project from inside the editor or from your dashboard. If you’re duplicating a project from your dashboard: On your dashboard, hover over the project you want to make a copy of and select the 3-dot “more” […]

  • Archive and delete projects

    Delete a projects from your dashboard, retrieve it from the Archive if you need to edit or share it again. You can delete your project both from inside the editor and from your dashboard view: From your dashboard, hover over the project you want to delete and select the 3-dot “More” menu. You can also select […]

  • View all 4

Channels (7)

  • Organize projects with channels

    Channels serve as collaborative folders. You can use them to group projects by topic, project, term, or any other category that helps you stay focused and organized. Your projects can be added to multiple channels and these can be shared with specific team members, made team-visible, or kept private. This section of our help center […]

  • Create a new channel

    Navigate to the sidebar on the left-hand side to select “+ New Channel” and give your channel a name. You can organize your projects by document type, client, or department. Here are some examples of ways you can group your projects: By Type: Persona, Lean Canvas, SWOT Analysis, Content Strategy, etc. By Client: Company 1, […]

  • Adding and removing channel collaborators

    Choose a channel on the sidebar. You will see a navigation bar at the top of the screen where you can manage your channel settings and collaborator access levels.  Channel collaboration gives members and guests editing access to all projects in the channel and these collaborators will automatically be given editing access to any projects […]

  • View all 7

FAQs

Xtensio is the easiest way for teams to create, share, and manage all of their business documents. You can create stunning pitches, sales sheets, reports, case studies, agendas, and more, with no design experience. You can add images, videos, tables, buttons, and other interactive modules to your projects. Drag and drop, resize, change backgrounds, colors. Share a link. Present a digital slideshow. Export a PDF/PNG.

An Xtensio project is a live webpage, a full-screen digital slideshow presentation, and an exportable PDF/PNG document all-in-one. Your projects are responsive, collaborative, and completely customizable.

You can start from an instructional template, editable example, or a blank project to build all your business documents and presentations with the ease of drag and drop. Add team members and guests to work together in real-time on the cloud. Changes instantly sync to the live version of the project so both internal and external stakeholders are always up-to-date. Projects are the next generation of flexible documents and presentations.

You can create any sort of business content you need – one-pagers, fact sheets, pitches and proposals, press releases, employee handbooks, reports, strategy canvases, landing pages, and more. Check out our library of instructional templates and editable examples.

A project is your personal copy made from a template. It’s a live page you can edit, collaborate on, and share. Instructional templates guide you in creating a variety of business content

Yes. All Xtensio plans include 128 bit SSL encryption and backups to ensure your data is secure. You can make shared project links private and even password protect them for added security. Here’s more on the range of sharing options on Xtensio, from completely private to public.

What makes Xtensio so great is the variety of options you have to share your work. There are 9 ways to share your Xtensio documents (projects). Collaborate privately, share a link, embed on your website, send in an email, share on social, save a team template, publish templates and generate leads, present a full-screen slideshow, or download your project as a PDF/PNG. Learn more.

 

Our plans are meant to be collaborative. On the Standard Plan, you can add 1 Guest collaborator. The Exper plan includes 3 Guest Collaborators and you can also add Creators as Team Members or Admins for an additional charge. The Company plan includes unlimited Creators and Collaborators so you can add your entire team as creators and clients as guests.  You can check out features, pricing and details here on our pricing page.

 

Unlike other presentation or document creators, Xtensio works like a web builder so you can easily drag and drop interactive content, customize the layout, and change colors, fonts, backgrounds to get professional-looking business content out the door quickly, without needing a designer.

You can collaborate with team members and guests to work together in real-time on the cloud. And the flexibility to share projects as live web links, digital slideshow presentations, or exportable PDF/PNGs means you don’t have to jump between tools when creating different deliverables. Check out this page to see how Xtensio outpaces the competition.

Yes. You can upgrade, downgrade, switch between monthly or yearly options, or cancel at any time. To make changes, go to your billing settings.

If you cancel your plan, premium features will remain active until the end of your current billing period. When the subscription expires, your account will be removed from the system entirely.