Create custom templates

All team members (owner, admins, and team members) can save custom templates to simplify the process of creating consistently branded documents. You can save team templates that everyone on the team can reuse for internal use or create public shared templates to generate leads.

  • Save any project as a template. Customize one of Xtensio’s pre-made templates or create something from scratch. Click the 3-dot project menu, both on your dashboard or in the edit view. Then click “Save as Template”
  • You can also open the “Share” link to view and save template settings.
  • Create a shared team template. Learn how.
  • Publish your templates and generate leads. Learn how.

For any template you create, you can add a password to the shared link and view project stats to see basic engagement analytics.

 

Here are other ways you can share projects:

 

Did this article answer your question?

FAQs

Xtensio is the easiest way for teams to create, share, and manage all of their business documents. You can create stunning pitches, sales sheets, reports, case studies, agendas, and more, with no design experience. You can add images, videos, tables, buttons, and other interactive modules to your projects. Drag and drop, resize, change backgrounds, colors. Share a link. Present a digital slideshow. Export a PDF/PNG.

An Xtensio project is a live webpage, a full-screen digital slideshow presentation, and an exportable PDF/PNG document all-in-one. Your projects are responsive, collaborative, and completely customizable.

You can start from an instructional template, editable example, or a blank project to build all your business documents and presentations with the ease of drag and drop. Add team members and guests to work together in real-time on the cloud. Changes instantly sync to the live version of the project so both internal and external stakeholders are always up-to-date. Projects are the next generation of flexible documents and presentations.

You can create any sort of business content you need – one-pagers, fact sheets, pitches and proposals, press releases, employee handbooks, reports, strategy canvases, landing pages, and more. Check out our library of instructional templates and editable examples.

A project is your personal copy made from a template. It’s a live page you can edit, collaborate on, and share. Instructional templates guide you in creating a variety of business content

Yes. All Xtensio plans include 128 bit SSL encryption and backups to ensure your data is secure. You can make shared project links private and even password protect them for added security. Here’s more on the range of sharing options on Xtensio, from completely private to public.

What makes Xtensio so great is the variety of options you have to share your work. There are 9 ways to share your Xtensio documents (projects). Collaborate privately, share a link, embed on your website, send in an email, share on social, save a team template, publish templates and generate leads, present a full-screen slideshow, or download your project as a PDF/PNG. Learn more.

 

Yes!  Our plans are meant to be collaborative. All plans include real-time collaboration. You can add unlimited team members on the free plan. To add guests and set access levels, upgrade to a premium plan for more control. You can check out features, pricing and details here on our pricing page.

 

Unlike other presentation or document creators, Xtensio works like a web builder so you can easily drag and drop interactive content, customize the layout, and change colors, fonts, backgrounds to get professional-looking business content out the door quickly, without needing a designer.

You can collaborate with team members and guests to work together in real-time on the cloud. And the flexibility to share projects as live web links, digital slideshow presentations, or exportable PDF/PNGs means you don’t have to jump between tools when creating different deliverables. Check out this page to see how Xtensio outpaces the competition.

Yes. You can upgrade, downgrade, switch between monthly or yearly options, or cancel at any time. To make changes, go to your billing settings.

If you cancel your plan, premium features will remain active until the end of your current billing period. When the subscription expires, your account will be removed from the system entirely.